Community Stations

C31 Melbourne and Geelong
Queensland Community TV
C31 Adelaide
WTV Perth

About The Antenna Awards

First beginning in 2004, The Antenna Awards recognise the best community television programming from across Australia. These awards celebrate Australia's diversity and bring together the best new talent from a wide range of communities and cultures, interests and perspectives.

These awards are often attended by over 450 representatives from the community television sector, the film and television industry, local business and local, state and federal governments.

Community television occupies an important place in Australia's media landscape. It is Australia's training ground for aspiring film and television professionals and fosters new talent, niche interest programming and cultural diversity. C31 Melbourne alone is home to 46 community production groups, through which hundreds of volunteers are engaged in community television production. Over 90 new, locally produced programs are broadcast each week in over 20 languages.

The 2010 Antenna Awards will be held on Sunday, June 27 at the BMW Edge at Melbourne's Federation Square.




          HOME        ABOUT        WINNERS        PHOTOS       TICKETS       

          2010 The Antenna Awards - Hosted and produced by C31 Melbourne and Geelong.